Everybunny Wants Somebunny

Hi there!

Welcome to my first post on the bunny side of my blog. Let me introduce my two buns Amelie and Hector:

IMG_20141102_104315

They are dwarf bunnies, brother and sister and are both spayed/castrated living free range in our bunny room (soon to be guest room too!). Hector (dark brown bun on the right) is very calm and sensible, he doesn’t get into much trouble and tends to do his own thing most of the time. Amelie on the other hand, is the complete opposite. She’s a nervous little bun when she’s with other people or in a new place, but at home she’s so adventurous and naughty! She’s also a very vocal bunny (yes bunnies can make noises), she squeaks and grunts and when she gets annoyed at Hector she wags her tail.

I love my buns to bits but to tell you the truth – we had a lot of problems. They are now 9 months old and although we’ve been through our rough patches they’re doing really well and we’re all happy! I’m going to be sharing all the problems and obstacles we’ve had over the past few months here (and of course the cute bits too) so if you’re having problems with your bunnies, or you’re thinking about getting some buns then stay tuned, whether it’s bonding/rebonding, litter training, how to bunny proof your home or what to do post operation (castration) – I’ll be writing about it!

Watch this space 🙂

Larissaingermany x20150408_164536

4 thoughts on “Everybunny Wants Somebunny

  1. They are so cute I just want to hug them!! Welcome to the blogosphere! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

