An exciting month

Hi guys!

I’m working on a little workout to share with you, but in the meantime I’ll give you a quick update on my day to day life as a fitness trainer.

First up I now teach cheerleading to 8 year olds. I did some cheerleading back in England (nothing amazing like the cool american cheerleaders!) and I’ve been wanting to teach dance for ages but I’ve never found anything/I was too busy to really look for jobs, so I’m so excited to start teaching it next week. I’ve dug out some old photos of when I was a cheerleader at the Windsor Royal Tattoo, a show to celebrate the Army, Royal Air Force and Royal Navy in front of the Royal Family!

Windsor royal tattoo 2

If anyone has any cheer music suggestions that are suitable for 8 year olds then please share them in the comment box below! I’ve already found some songs but it’s crazy how many songs are inappropriate for children.

I’ve also been offered a job from September onwards teaching ballet for four year olds and I’m currently rehearsing for a German crime series, in which I’ll be dancing in! We’re filming the end of May so once it’s out I’ll be able to share more info about it with you 🙂

Other than that I’m teaching four days a week as normal and in school we’ve started learning our dances for exam time that starts in September! How’s your month going?

Larissaingermany x

Leave a Reply

